Stir Fry

stirfry

I made Stir Fry the other day for one of my clients, and decided to make extra to have around here for munchies. I didn’t add the dressing to it, so it will keep for a few days. Mmm! I love this stuff! Its so pretty. I love the colors!

Stir Fry

1 head of cabbage sliced on a processor, some purple opt.

2 cups bean sprouts

1 cup sliced almonds

3 cups chopped broccoli

3/4 cup chopped green onions

2 cups sliced mushrooms

1 lg. carrot shredded

1 red bell pepper sliced into thin strips

Dressing: in blender add

3-4 cloves garlic minced

1/2 cup olive oil + 2 T. sesame oil

1/3 cup nama shoyu

1 sm. bulb of ginger chopped

Toss salad part. Pour dressing over all let set 15 minutes before serving. Sprinkle with sesame seeds. Makes a HUGE bowl of Stir Fry. This will feed my whole family. To keep in the fridge don’t add the dressing until ready to eat.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Stir Fry

  1. What is nama shoyu and where do I get it. Thank you for sending the recipe, it really does look yummy. I appreciate the information you hae given me.

    Oh, I haven’t worked with fresh ginger before. What do you mean by a bulb of ginger? Do I get the fresh. I remember seeing this ugly brown root at the store that I think is ginger. Do I peel it and just take a small part of it?

    Sue

    1. Hi Sue!
      Nama Shoyu is unpasteurized soy sauce that can be purchased at a health food grocery store. Nama shoyu is raw, organic, non-GMO and is generally used in raw food dishes. You can substitute with Braggs if that is more available at your local health food grocery store. Braggs Liquid Amnio’s, also available at your HF Store, will give it a different flavor, but is still good.
      Ginger IS that ugly little brown root! šŸ™‚ I have fallen in love with it! It’s shape reminds me of a little chubby baby. Hehe! You can peel it, or leave the cleaned skin on. With the skin makes it a little more bitter, but you get all the wonderful vite’s and minerals that are just under the skin. A bulb of ginger is about an inch long. You can add more if you like the flavor. Play with the taste, by starting with just an inch, and add more to get it to where you like it. Raw, fresh ginger is AMAZING. I never imagined that dried earthy powder that only got trotted out for making pumpkin pies, was such a treat!
      I’m so glad you like the Stir Fry! It’s one of my favorites too.

      ā¤ Julia

  2. Get a fresh ginger root in the produce section of your grocery store.. choose one that is nice and plump and doesnt have mold on it. Scrub them nice and clean, and keep them in your fridge. You can peel it if you like and use about one inch at a time. Make sure it gets chopped up well, either by blending it really well, or mincing it up before adding it to your dish.
    Have fun and welcome to ginger! It’s so lovely!
    My favorite use for ginger?? Apple Blasters!!

    In a juicer:
    Juice 3 apples
    1 whole lemon
    2-3 inches of cleaned ginger root
    one pinch of cayenne

    Awesome for when a cold is coming on or for a refreshing drink. I love this chilled on a hot day!

Leave a Reply

